Research Seminars

Mon. 16 Sep. 2019 Research Seminar
Program Spending Ratio vs. Fundraising Investment: What Drives Donations in the Humanitarian Sector
Mahyar Eftekhar (Arizona State University)
Tue. 17 Sep. 2019 Research Seminar
Tree-based Methods for Clustering Time Series Using Domain-Relevant Attributes
Mahsa Ashouri (Tsinghua University)
Tue. 17 Sep. 2019 Research Seminar
Friends with Bankruptcy Protection Benefits
Noah Stoffmann (Kelly School of Business Indiana University)
Mon. 23 Sep. 2019 Research Seminar
Discrimination in Service
Roland Rust (University of Maryland)
Tue. 24 Sep. 2019 Research Seminar
Uncertainty and Contracting: A Theory of Consensus and Envy in Organizations
Paolo Fulghieri (UNC Kenan Flagler business school)
Thu. 26 Sep. 2019 Research Seminar
Audit Partners’ Risk Tolerance and the Impact on Audit Quality
Sarah Stein (Virginia Tech)
Mon. 30 Sep. 2019 Research Seminar
Uncovering the Path to Purchase Using Topic Models
Alice Li (The Ohio State University)
Tue. 8 Oct. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Arthur Korteweg
Arthur Korteweg (University of Southern California)
Thu. 10 Oct. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Accounting Seminar Ken Klassen
Ken Klassen (University of Waterloo)
Mon. 14 Oct. 2019 Research Seminar
Customer Supercharging in Experience-Centric Channels
Santiago Gallino (University of Pennsylvania)
Tue. 22 Oct. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Eliezer Fich
Eliezer Fich (Drexel University)
Thu. 24 Oct. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Accounting Seminar Jason Kuang
Jason Kuang (Georgia Tech)
Tue. 29 Oct. 2019 Research Seminar
The Impact of the Opioid Crisis on Firm Value and Investment
Page Ouimet (UNC Kenan Flagler business school)
Tue. 5 Nov. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Accounting Seminar Jonas Heese
Jonas Heese (Harvard Business School)
Tue. 5 Nov. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Song Ma
Song Ma (Yale University)
Tue. 19 Nov. 2019 Research Seminar
The U.S. Equity Listing Decline and the Aggregate Economy
Karen Lewis (University of Pennsylvania)
Thu. 21 Nov. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Accounting Seminar Maximilian Müller
Maximilian Müller (WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management)
Tue. 26 Nov. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Martin Oehmke
Martin Oehmke (London School of Economics and Political Science)
Tue. 3 Dec. 2019 Research Seminar
The Value of Visibility
Alexander Hillert (Goethe University Frankfurt)
Thu. 5 Dec. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Accounting Seminar Stephanie Grant
Stephanie Grant (University of Washington)
Tue. 10 Dec. 2019 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Alon Brav
Alon Brav (Duke University)