INSCOPE Launch Event "Research for Innovation" & Presentation Erasmus Innovation Award 2008




INSCOPE Social Innovation for Competitiveness, Organizational Performance, and Human Excellence
Launch event ‘Research for Innovation’
The newly created, INSCOPE Institute will have its official launch during the Research for Innovation congress, which will be held at Erasmus University in Rotterdam on June 3rd, 2008. The congress will feature a variety of expert speakers on the topic of Social Innovation. Amongst them is Alexander Rinnooy Kan - Chairman of the Social and Economic Council of the Netherlands (SER). Further, the congress will present the findings of the Erasmus Competition and Innovation Monitor 2008 and will announce the winner of the Erasmus Innovation Award 2008.

INSCOPE is a joint venture of Erasmus University, the University of Amsterdam, Maastricht University and the Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research (TNO). INSCOPE will bring together leading academics active in the area of social innovation and other relevant fields ̶ with the aim of enhancing knowledge of social innovation and disseminating that knowledge across a wide audience. INSCOPE aims to provide insights into how organisations can simultaneously tackle innovation and process improvement, and how they can remain successful in the future. INSCOPE will provide a fresh way of looking at your organisation’s profitability. The focus will be on creating a flexible organisation; providing dynamic management; as well as working in a smarter fashion.


13.00 – 13.45 Reception Congress centre
  Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam
13.45 – 13.55 Introduction congress by chairman
13.55 – 14.15 Sociale innovatie
  Prof. dr. Alexander Rinnooy Kan, SER
14.15 – 14.35 ‘Weg met het Poldermodel, lang leve het Poldermodel’       
  Prof. dr. Jelle Visser, AIAS, University of Amsterdam
14.35 – 14.55 ‘Werkend Leren’
  Prof. dr. Lex Borghans, NSI, Maastricht University
14.55 – 15.15 ‘Innovatie die werkt!’
  Dr. Fietje Vaas, TNO
15.15 – 15:40 Coffee break
15.40 – 16:00 ‘Erasmus Concurrentie en Innovatie Monitor 2008’
  Prof. dr. Henk Volberda, Erasmus University Rotterdam
16.00 – 16.30 Panel discussion with nominees for the Erasmus Innovation Award 2008
  Led by Dr. Justin Jansen, Erasmus University Rotterdam
  Ecofys Netherlands B.V., Utrecht
  Lely Industries N.V., Maasland
  NPK Industrial Design B.V., Leiden
  Sachem Europe, Zaltbommel
  Smurfit Kappa Zedek, Deventer
16.30 – 16.45 Presentation Erasmus Innovation Award 2008
16.45 – 17.00 Conclusion congress by chairman
17.00 – 18.30 Drinks

Contact information: 
Dr. Justin Jansen