Research Seminars

Mon. 27 Jan. 2020 Research Seminar
The Commonness Fallacy: Commonly Chosen Options Have Less Choice Appeal Than People Think
Clayton Critcher (University of California Berkeley)
January
30
Thu. 30 Jan. 2020 Research Seminar
Inaugural Seminar Erasmus Centre for Innovation
Fri. 31 Jan. 2020 Research Seminar
Are optimal planning models for power systems able to deliver the flexibility they promise? The impact of high-quality models and formulations
Germán Morales-España (Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands )
Mon. 10 Feb. 2020 Research Seminar
Why (and When) Are Uncertain Promotions More Effective Than Equivalent Sure Discounts?
Celia Gaertig (University of Chicago)
Tue. 11 Feb. 2020 Research Seminar
SHARED FATE AND ENTREPRENEURIAL COLLECTIVE ACTION IN THE EMERGENT U.S. WOOD PELLET MARKET
Shon Hiatt (University of Southern California)
Tue. 25 Feb. 2020 Research Seminar
European Privacy Laws Shape Global Competition and Privacy Landscape
Christian Peukert (ETH Zurich)
Tue. 3 Mar. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Barney Hartman-Glaser
Barney Hartman-Glaser (University of California Los Angeles)
Tue. 10 Mar. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Rene Stulz
René Stulz (The Ohio State University)
Wed. 11 Mar. 2020 Research Seminar
HEATED ATMOSPHERE: ORGANIZATIONAL EMOTIONS AND FIELD STRUCTURING IN ONLINE CLIMATE CHANGE DEBATES
Renate Meyer (University of Vienna)
Tue. 17 Mar. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Tano Santos
Tano Santos (Columbia Business School)
Tue. 24 Mar. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Andriy Bodnaruk
Andriy Bodnaruk (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Tue. 31 Mar. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Miguel Ferreira
Miguel Ferreira (NOVA School of Business & Economics)
Tue. 7 Apr. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Xing Huang
Xing Huang (Washington University in St. Louis)
Tue. 14 Apr. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Dirk Jenter
Dirk Jenter (London School of Economics and Political Science)
Tue. 21 Apr. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Abhiroop Mukherjee
Abhiroop Mukherjee (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Tue. 12 May. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Lukas Schmid
Lukas Schmid (Duke University)
Tue. 19 May. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Michael Weber
Michael Weber (The University of Chicago Booth School of Business)
Tue. 26 May. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar James Choi
James Choi (Yale University)
Tue. 2 Jun. 2020 Research Seminar
ERIM Finance Seminar Martijn Boons
Martijn Boons (NOVA School of Business & Economics)